Faculty Executive Committee Meeting 8 December 2022 3:15pm, Virginia Martin-Howard Board Room, School of Music

Present: Inessa Bazayev (President)Daniel Tirone (Vice-President), Meredith Veldman (Secretary), Kyla Kazuschyk (Member-at-Large) Parampreet Singh (Member-at-Large), Kevin Ringelman (Member-at-Large)

Absent: Mandi Lopez (Past President)

Call to Order: 3:15 pm

Public Comments: None

FSEC Minutes Approval from 29 November 2022: Ringelman moved to approve. Passed unanimously.

Attended Gave *NY Times* interview RE LSU gambling

Sabbatical Committee Appointees: Tirone moved to appoint as faculty members Michelle Zerba, Clinton Wilson, Olivia Lucas, Sarah Rosser, Kenneth Lopata (all have

, without faculty consultation, to provide a 72-hour extension into exam week for the submission of student evaluations of teaching. Further, FSEC demands that faculty be given the choice of whether or not to include reviews submitted after Sunday Dec. 4th in their personal data for evaluation of teaching. Passed unanimously.

Adjourned 4:50 pm.

Remaining items not addressed:

Faculty Senate Fundraising Opportunities
Faculty Merit Increases Beyond Full Professor
Cope/Laine Retirement lawsuit update
Building Temperatures Tony Lombardo
PM-11

ILC Assessments and Action Plans
Faculty Senate Resolution 19-07, Tuition Reduction and Fee Remission for LSU Faculty
Children and Spouses
Phi Kappa Phi awards January Senate Meeting
Faculty Senate Facebook Account and Website

DEI Committee