Faculty Senate Executive Committee Meeting 10am, 29 January 2024 135F Thomas Boyd Hall

Approved Minutes of the Meeting

Attendance:

Present:: Inessa Bazayev (President), Daniel Tirone (Vice-President), Parampreet Singh (Secretary), Kyla Kazuschyk (Member-at-Large), Kevin Ringelman (Member-at-Large), Michelle Osborn (Member-at-Large), Tricia Cobb (Administrative Assistant)

Absent: Mandi Lopez (Past President)

A regular meeting of the Faculty Senate Executive Committee convened at 10:00 am on Jan 29, 2024 at the 135F Thomas Boyd Hall at the LSU campus, the President being the Chair and Secretary being present. There were no public comments. The minutes of the last meeting were adopted following a motion by Ringelman.

Tirone moved to suspend the rules to add three new items at the top in the new business: (i) What Every Faculty Member Should Know from the January Faculty Senate meeting, (ii) Town

Bazayev met with

Future Scholars program; (iii) Bazayev is working on identifying faculty who can help in dennBi(ult)11(yg)0.122