Faculty Senate Meeting Minutes Monday, Aug. 29th, 2022 Dalton Woods Auditorium, Coast and Environment

Attendance

Faculty Senate Executive Committee (FSEC)

P = Present

FSEC Member	Position	College	Attendance
Inessa Bazayev	President	Music & Dramatic Arts	Р
Mandi Lopez	Past President	Veterinary Clinical Sciences	Р
Daniel Tirone	Vice President	Humanities and Social Scienc	Р
Meredith Veldman	Secretary	Humanities and Social Scienc	Р
Jeffrey Roland	Memberat-Large	Humanities an&ocial Sciences	Р
Parampreet Singh	Memberat-Large	Science	Р

Senators

Senator Name	College	Attendance	Senator Name	College	Attendance
Achyut Adhikari	Agriculture	Р	Kyla Kazuschyk	Music and Dramatic Arts	Р
Lori Bade	Music and Dramatic Arts	Р	Joan King	Agriculture	Р
Scott Baldridge	Science	Р	Heather Kirk Ballard	Agriculture	Р
Maria Bampasidou	Agriculture	Р	Gerry Knapp	Engineering	
John Bardes	Humanities and Social Science	Р	Carlos Lee	Human Sciences and Education	Р
Estanislado Barrera	Human Sciences and Education	Alternate: Kim Skinner	Joseph Legoria	Business	
Gerald Baumgartner	Engineering	Р	James Madden	Science	Р
Hana Beloglavec	Music and Dramatic Arts	Р	Robert Mann	Mass Communication	Р

Pam Blanchard

President Inessa Bazayea/led the meeting to orderat 3:00 pm.

Attendance was taken viæign in sheets Senate Coordinate Susannah Knoll announced that a quorum was present.

declined the nomination. Sen King nominatedtMew Hiatt, who declined the nomination. Senator Ringelman was elected unanimously.

3. Council of Faculty Advisors (CoFA)