

			Р
Daniel Tirone	Vice President	Humanities and Social Scienc	Р
Meredith Veldman	Secretary	Humanities and Social Scienc	Р
Kyla Kazuschyk	Memberat-Large	Music & Dramatic Arts	Р
Kevin Ringelman	Memberat-Large	Agriculture	Р
Parampreet Singh Memberat-Large		Science	Р

Senators

Senator Name	College	Attendance	Senator Name	College	Attendance	
Achyut Adhikari	Agriculture	Р				

				Agriculture	Р	
Maria Bampasidou	Agriculture	Р	Gerry Knapp	Engineering	Р	
John Bardes	Humanities and Social Science	Р	 Carlos Lee	Human Sciences and Education	Ρ	

					Р
Pam Blanchard	Human Sciences and Education	Р	Louay Mohammad	Engineering	Р
Margo Brault	Humanities and Social Science	Р	Wayne Newhauser	Science	А





LSUEarly Childhood Educationalboratory Schoo(ECEL)P because of the ase over recent operational changeamong many parents FSEC will be meeting with stakeholders on March 29.

Teaching Online Courses and Intellectual Propetitive Office of Research and Economic Development has developed a useful webpatypet provides links to various Bylaws, Permanent Memoranda and Policy Statements addressing tellectual property policies.

The amended resolution passed majority vote Opposed: Cook, Heidelberg, Jake Esselstyn, Heather KIrk Ballatdstained: Blanchard, Hana Belaveç and Mandi Lopez.

Jon SnowChair of FS Policy Committeegan by noting that both the ACS Principles of Accreditationassert the importance of clear mechanisms of facehighthat the Senate Constitutionmakes clear that the Faculty Council (all-finite faculty at LSU) elegates the powers of faculty governance to the Faculty Senate

Proposed Revisions to the Faculty Senate Bylatwese revisions have beemmailed to all senators; please review

Nominating CommitteeLouay Mohammed

o Confirmed Nominees

President: Inessa Bazayev Vice President: Daniel Tirone Secretary: Param Singh MembersAt-Large: Scott Baldridge, Kyla Kazuschyk, James Madden, Kevin Ringelman

April: Biographies will be share dpril FS mtg2-min presentations followed by elections Nominations from the floowill be accepted rom now thru the April meeting.

Sabbatical CommitteeMichelle Zerba

Zerba reminded the Senate that this momittee was created last semestery FS resolution to revise PSI 2A and noted that the committee maximal sabbatical policies at peer institutions around the counter and sought to clarify abbatical eligibility.

Recommendations: extensive revisions of PS12A (so many that a redlined document is not possible).

Previous version of PS: included instructions the list of those eligible to applyet in actual practice, instructors of given sabbaticals, which alie ked to research. New version closes the gap between paper and practicental king it clear that sabbatical eligibility is limited to fulltime tenured faculty who have completed six years of serarice who have not taken a sabbatical in the last six years of starts on first day of b).

The Committee also proposed the following for a FS resolution Sabbatical Review Committee strongly recommends that the Faculty Senate in consultation with the Office of Academic Affairs appoint a committee to establish a periodic leave-withpay program for Senior Instructors or higher and Professionals-in-