13 September 2023 8:45 AM, 1008B Center for Computation and Technology

Present: Param Singh (Chair), Gerry Knapp (Secretary), Scott Baldridge, Ken Lopata, Juana Moreno, Larry Smolinsky, Craig Woolley (Ex-officio), Sumit Jain (Ex-officio). Absent: Samuel Robison.

A regular meeting of the ad hoc FS IT committee convened at 8:45 am on Sep 13, 2023 in room 1008B of the Digital Media Center (Center for Computation and Technology) at the LSU campus, with the Chair and Secretary being present. There were no public comments. The minutes of the last meeting were adopted unanimously following a motion by Knapp.

The first item of business was a presentation made by FS Secretary Param Singh on Guidance on Minutes from Robert's Rules.

Smolinsky moved