LSU Faculty Senate Policy Committee Meeting December 12, 2022 2:00pm, 234 Stubbs Hall, Louisiana State University

Minutes

Committee Members In Attendance:

Hana Beloglavec Jeffrey Roland Jonathan Snow Daniel Tirone Allison Young

The first regular meeting of the LSU Faculty Senate Policy Committee convened at 2:00pm on December 12, 2022 in room 234 of Stubbs Hall on the LSU campus in Baton Rouge. All committee members were present and there were no guests or public comments.

Nominations were opened to the floor for an individual to serve as committee Chair. Jonathan Snow was nominated by Jeffrey Roland and accepted the nomination. With no other members nominated Snow was elected by acclamation.

Nominations were then opened for individuals to serve as committee Secretary. Daniel Tirone nominated himself and Jeffrey Roland endorsed Tirone's candidacy. With no other members nominated Tirone was elected by acclamation.

The committee then turned to a general discussion of its charge, the documents to be reviewed, and a general timeline. Much of the discussion centered on the Senate's Constitution, Bylaws, committee operating guidelines and PM-24 with those documents identified as the most likely to be addressed during the spring semester. Other documents such as relevant Policy Statements and Permanent Memorandaester. Other d